loving & living life.

Okay…the Africa vacation video created by Dax Shepard and Kristen Bell was a viral sensation this weekend…and I have to admit I was smitten.  I mean seriously – how cute are they?  Exploring the African plains, dancing, singing, playing the air flute and looking all cute. Dang. Loved it.

Kristen Bell and Dax Shepherd - Africa

{image via hello giggles – video via youtube}

In fact, I loved it so much, I decided that I needed to live large myself and capture some video footage of me and my cutie boy. Duh…of course, right?   Our sweet young friend Si Poo joined us as our “videographer” as we headed to Colby Lake for this plan!  [We treated her to dinner in payment for her fantastic filming skills – and for not thinking I was completely crazy!]

dinner reward

And then there is that husband of mine, that just rolls with it and jumps into the adventure.  Good times.  Many laughs. Sadly, we did not have quite the same choreography, lighting, editing skills, or creative flow as Dax and K did.  I mean really – how many shoots do you think they took????  Did they even see Africa?

So I messed around with some instagram pics and an easy editing program – animoto trial – to capture the sweet little adventure Bob and I get to share in this life journey.  Enjoy!  We did.  🙂

Leave a Reply

