loving a lazy saturday.

Monday through Friday – my days are jam-packed. Filling up my google calendar with meetings and classroom observations and student interactions whenever I can. Loving my work. But there are those moments when you realize that you may be just a bit overloaded…like Thursday morning when I buzzed into Subway for a breakfast egg flatbread sandwich to go…stopped by the office to eat it and check emails before an afternoon training session. As I started brewing my keurig for a cup of coffee, unpacking my laptop and files from my school bag and chatting with a colleague, there was just one itty bitty problem – I forgot the CUP to brew the coffee!!!!  Steaming hot liquid poured all over my bookshelf, dripped down the back – warping the pressed wood paneling. Yikes!  Clearly moving just a little too fast for my own good.

So on this lovely leisurely Saturday, I have savored a slower pace.  Morning coffee IN A CUP as I read the newspaper (praying for those impacted by the horrific act of terror in Paris), an afternoon movie matinee with my hubby, a stroll through Target with nothing on the shopping list, and now a little college football on TV, as I can surf the web and google chat with my sis and her pal Jill!

Hope you are finding time to breathe…and savor the simple joys in life!  Here are a few of my current favs:

**Online Shopping – skipping the hectic pace ahead by  browsing and purchasing Christmas gifts now!

AmazonPrime
Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 7.27.44 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-14 at 7.28.05 PM

**Microwave Egg Cooker – enjoying the best egg sandwiches with this easy contraption – 45 seconds – voila!  Top it with cheese and serve it on buttered toasted English Muffin bread. Yummo!

EggCooker

**Cute Post-It Notes and colorful flair pens – makes my work feel fresh and organized!

cute post it notes

Colorful Flair

**Practicing my Haitian Creole with this app!

Haitian French Creole

**Tis the season for staying warm!  There is nothing like a reversible infinity scarf!

Bass infinity scarf

**Drinking juice from these cute glasses!

bicycle juice glasses

**I really do try to stay away from processed food as much as I can…but oh do I love these yummy orange sweet rolls in a can!

Orange Sweet Rolls

**Fantastic recent movies…

the-intern-

The-Martian

**Cuddl Duds throw – sooo perfect  for a nap.  And the Cuddl Duds flannel sheets – heavenly.

Cuddl Duds

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

