home for the holidays.

When the house is all twinkly with Christmas lights…cozy with candles and fuzzy throws…and baked goods are stacked on the counter, I am pretty content to be home. I enjoy my leisurely days at home all year long…but during this season, I long to be all tucked indoors in my cozy Christmasy haven. So amidst the reality of work duties, other tasks to attend to, and fun social outings with pals…I choose to be home as much as possible, savoring the season.

Home for the Hoilidays

As we create our own family traditions, I am also grateful for the chance to “head home for the holidays” to my parents’ place…Nana and Papa’s… filled with cousin fun in a winter wonderland…

Heading home for the Holidays

Sledding fun, snowy walks, games, late night conversations with my sis, lefse making, delicious dinners, movies, Christmas Eve church, Jesus Birthday cake, gift giving, puttering in the kitchen, breakfast in jammies, football on tv, Kenny Rogers Christmas music, Luke 2.

Memories to be made.

How about you?  Add a comment and share a memorable Christmas tradition…hearing the fun you share with your families will spread a little Christmas joy!

One thought on “home for the holidays.

  1. Love your family/house pictures.. All so Christmasy!! Favorite Christmas memories of mine are: driving through the streets of Burnsville with my nephews looking at the lights and Clayton saying,”It’s magical.” Going on a hayride at the farm with ALL the family in the frigid weather. Baking TOO many cookies. And this year, starting new memories at the cabin. Love to you, my friend, as you travel and spend family time this Christmas.

Leave a Reply

