wide open days.

Vacation time for me is full of fun with family and friends, travels, pool days, outings, dining al fresco…and wiiiide open days!  Today is one of them…breakfast with an overnight guest, a quick jog/walk…and then endless hours ahead of me with an empty house.  Serenity now!

So it is a “no-makeup/wet hair ponytail day” filled with a little pandora radio…

Pandora Radio

…my laptop, a pile of books, blank pages in my journal, a view of the flowers on my deck… and uninterrupted time with my thoughts.  I just LOVE these kinda days!

wide open days

You see, it has been a week since returning from Haiti and making the decision to keep our school at A New Arrival Center open.  It has been a flurry of emails and phone calls and FB chats…drop in conversations with people I trust.  My mind races, my thoughts are all over the place…sleep is hard to come by. Excitement. Fear. Optimism. Doubt. Confidence and yet waves of overwhelmment (most definitely not even a real word..but truly descriptive of where I have been.) So at 4 am yesterday morn, when I finally gave up tossing and turning to crawl out of bed and toast an English Muffin, I opened my Jesus Calling devo…

“Hold my hand and trust.  So long as you are conscious of My presence with you, all is well.  It is virtually impossible to stumble while walking in the Light with Me.  I designed you to enjoy Me above all else.  You find the deepest fulfillment of your heart in Me alone.  Fearful, anxious thoughts melt away in the light of my presence.”

Isaiah 41:10 •  So do not fear,  for I am with you;  do not be dismayed,  for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you;  I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

So – no fear.  Let the planning begin.

Budgets…5K event planning…staffing…501(c)3 status…wiring money…setting up accounts…website development…establishing an advisory board…project managers…text books…uniforms…feeding program…student sponsorships.

Again…so thankful for this wide open day! awwwwww.

Leave a Reply

