peace and joy.

In the midst of chaos and uncertainty, it is such a blessing to experience a little peace and joy.  That is where I was today. Feeling a sense of appreciation for the work that is being done in Haiti by incredibly passionate humble folks…lingering in the joy on the faces of children…giggling in the backseat of a pickup truck with some of my favorite peeps (we are truly bonded for life after sitting so snugly with our slippery sweaty skin!)

I arrived here days ago with many questions,  much uncertainty…and although I still seek direction and truth, I am feeling a peace that only comes from trusting that God knows what is next…and I LOVE when he gives me little sneak peeks of possibility.

Again, I will allow the pics to speak for themselves…

savoring the incredible beauty of a mountaintop view of Port au Prince…

DSCN0770

…soaking in the sweet faces…

IMG_7165

…seeing a bit of joy as my girlie shared some time with these adorable bugaloos…

IMG_7181

…loving the FUN moments shared via technology…”Facebook Video” for Stanley to meet his dad and sisters back home!

IMG_7236

…finishing the day with a little popcorn and movies with the boys…

IMG_7248

My head is spinning with possibilities…hope…anticipation…

and my heart is overflowing with a lotta love tonight.

***Check out these blogs of my pals to read about their perspectives…

Doreen at Waiting-Four 2 Five!

Ann at Pearcy Zone D

and Bree at Heart for Haiti

Leave a Reply

