Haiti prep.

As my school year winds down, the prep work begins for my trip to Haiti. I will finish up work on Monday, June 10th…and will be boarding a flight to Port au Prince the following morning…LIFE IS FULL!  (Good thing my sweet college girlie moved home…she even cooked dinner for us tonight!)

IMG_6588

In preparation for this next adventure, accommodations have been made, an agenda outlined, sports equipment donated, conversations have been had with staff on site…and the anticipation of returning is filling my heart!

As with previous trips, I am going to LEARN…to share a little love with my Haitian pals…to encourage the teachers and staff…to seek continued partnerships with the work being done on a daily basis. My daughter Bree will be joining me again this time…as well as her boyfriend Kyle! Yea Team!

But on this trip…I ALSO get to share the joy of introducing two adopting moms to their sons!  My friend Doreen…of the Haroldson family (read their story here)…will be meeting sweet Stanley for the first time.  And my other pal Ann…of the Pearcy family (read their story here)…will be meeting dear Davensly for the first time. Their decisions to choose adoption began nearly a year ago when the Haroldsons started considering the possibility. They have experienced all sorts of crazy emotions already in this process with many obstacles along the way…and yet they TRUST and SEEK God’s will.

We held our Planning Meeting on Sunday…preparing the logistics, packing list and agenda…

And on Monday, those two families received news that their dossiers had been accepted into IBESR (Institut du BienEtre Social et de Recherches) essentially Haiti’s Social Services – responsible for approving international adoptions. This is great news!  It is another step along the journey. Yea God!

Stanley

IMG_4237_2

Davensly

IMG_5479_2

One thought on “Haiti prep.

Leave a Reply

