questions.

photoFor the past 365+ days, I have been answering questions in my Q&A a day book…and now I get to answer the same questions…a year later (in fact I can repeat and repeat and repeat-it is a 5 year journal!) Reading my responses and composing a new thought has been such fun.  [GREAT gift idea for anyone on your list that likes to journal…and record their thoughts!]

Here are a few questions from the past couple of days…

  • How much spare change do you have?
  • What “type” of person are you?
  • Who would you trade places with for just one day?

These Questions make me think…they slow me down long enough to pause and reflect.

Tonight our seniors at youth group were presented with questions…tough ones!  Questions about their faith and their leadership and their life plans.   They responded candidly with incredible wit and insight…they moved me to tears…they inspired me to be a better person. I am humbled and proud.  These teens are not just “tomorrow’s leaders”…they are “today’s leaders!”  Blessings to you Meg, Nate, Jessie and Anna!

p.s. Check out my sweet new header at the top of the page!  I love the whimsical bicycle, don’t you?  Thank you for your creativity Summer Harms!

2 thoughts on “questions.

Leave a Reply

