final days of summer.

Before I hunker in for a lazy Sunday afternoon nap, allow me to recap the fun of the final days of summer…

  • Savored a field trip to Donnelly with my sister, mom and 92 year old grandma…doesn’t she look great?  She even wrapped up homemade-embroidered dishtowels for each of us…sweet, huh?

  • Received a sweet text/pic from my college girl who has been biking around campus…even hitting the farmer’s market on a Saturday morn.  So happy she is settling in to her new fall routine!

Now, on to that nap…maybe some fish tacos later tonight…made with the freshly caught Sunfish from Pirz Lake (thanks to the fishing skills of my husband and father!)

I just may have to think about my fall resolutions in the next day and a half, as I prepare for a New School Year…hmmm…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “final days of summer.

Leave a Reply

