dreaming of haiti.

I shared my love for Haiti tonight with my sweet senior high girlies!

We looked at an iMovie of photos from my previous trips…

…considered sponsorship of a student at A New Arrival primary school…

Who should it be?

…brainstormed ideas about the upcoming 5K to support the work of Partners In Education…(soon to be renamed Kozefó)…so save the date…

August 18th…for the first annual Kozefó 5K! 

Located right here in Woodbury!

And we even ate mangoes and a little Haitian paté…you may recall my first adventure with this delicacy back in December. So delish.  I even used my mom’s homemade tomato sauce (I had been saving that for something special!) Adapted the recipe a bit with the use of refrigerator biscuit dough, rotisserie chicken, onions, scallions, garlic and mom’s special sauce.

Leave a Reply

