things i wish I did

At one point I listed all the things I don’t do…and I have posted multiple resolutions on here. But today I am just venting about all the little daily kinda things I wish I did.

You know when life is just so busy and you get stuck in lazy routines? I find myself there today, looking at my dry, flaky legs, wondering why I have not been moisturizing.  Seriously? How hard is that? Why don’t I take the three minutes a day to slather on a little lotion after my shower?

It seems like the simple necessities of self care seem to slip to the bottom of the to-do list so easily…that they eventually just drop off the list entirely until one day I wake up with ratty nails, gray hairs, and lizard legs!

So here are just a few items I wish I did more often…

  • Moisturize
  • Take vitamins
  • Manicure/Pedicure
  • Maintain my dark brown hair
  • Stretch…and run (I really only run when all conditions are ideal-sunny, but not too hot; no wind; iPod charged and loaded with good music)
  • Eat a healthy breakfast
  • Take a quiet time to read and reflect on my faith
  • Read intellectually challenging and inspiring passages before bed each night

Not really sure what my excuses are…so I think I may just head out for a quick run on this gray, windy day…come back and dye these nasty gray hairs…and exfoliate the heck out of these crusty legs!

What are the things on your wish list?

Leave a Reply

