oh how i love spring break.

I am blessed to have a job.  I am blessed to enjoy the work that I get to do.

But I do love spring break.

There is such a gift to have vacation time…to sleep without an alarm…to do the things I love to do.

It is just day #2 of this lovely week away from routine…and here is a glimpse of how I am spending my time… (click on the photos if you want to link in for more info!)  🙂

baked choc chip oatmeal cookies…

attended a wedding of a family friend (former students) conducted nearly entirely in the Karen language, with entertaining music, delicious food, proud parents and many familiar faces within the Karen community…

saw the movie Act of Valor and walked away with such incredible appreciation for the bravery and commitment of our American military…

ran through the neighborhood on a sunny day with just bits of snow remaining…

worked on our nonprofit for Haiti…developing student assessments/teacher training and brainstorming ideas to raise additional funds to support the projects…

anticipated what is yet to come…Lady Antebellum/Darius Rucker concert tonight…

and Puerto Rico tomorrow!

Oh how I love spring break.

One thought on “oh how i love spring break.

  1. I like your blog, I know I have thought this many times, to live each day to the fullest, but when there is a set back to the life you are living you think about it more fully. We can’t take anything for granted. Our health esp., our families, our loved ones, our Heavenly Father. We take so many things for granted, like they will go on forever!! They won’t. Just be grateful for each day & love it.
    Love to you,
    Viv

Leave a Reply

