vacation me vs. the working me.

There is something so wonderful about being on vacation. I think it is simply having TIME. I feel that I have the opportunity to pace my day in a way that allows me to fit in all the things that I love. I can awake on my own, without an alarm. I can start with a cup of coffee and then putter in the kitchen to make a full breakfast.  There is time to read…to exercise…to cook and bake. I have time for conversations with family and friends…and even time for crafts/games with my nieces and nephews. It feels so refreshing! The stress is reduced…maybe even eliminated! My outlook on the things that really matter seems back in check.

I am hoping to hold on to these things when I must face the reality of my return to work.

One thought on “vacation me vs. the working me.

Leave a Reply

