leftovers.

The Thanksgiving holiday has come and gone….but the leftovers remain.  Typically I simply reheat and re-eat.  However last year, I tossed the turkey into a yummy potpie.  This year, I was inspired by my dear friend/fitness trainer/person chef…to make something on the healthy side!  She has taught me to be brave and creative in the kitchen…to use what I have and to step out of my comfort zone.

So…the turkey became…

Turkey-Citrus-Pomegranate Salad

Turkey Cheddar Quesadillas with Black Bean/Corn Salsa

And I went for a run…and I went to fitness yoga…so My Dream Cafe pal will be proud of my efforts.

3 thoughts on “leftovers.

  1. You’re right, she will be proud! We’re just reheating and eating, but I did put some in the freezer for later. Maybe I’ll try those quesadillas!

  2. Pingback: Leftovers…..(Guest Post…for Living Life Half Full) | my dream cafe

Leave a Reply

