full house.

My quiet empty nest was a full house this weekend! Bree brought nine pals home with her to attend a couple of events in the twin cities.  So the stillness in our home, was filled with laughter and late night kitchen adventures…flaming chicken on the grill, preparing fajitas for a crowd…a homemade video creation of Dog Days are Over…a full row of friends in church this morn!

And when I returned home from church this afternoon, they were organizing and cleaning up…and cooking lunch for all!  What a nice treat.

I have grown to savor the quietness of my life.  But what a blessing to fill it up again this weekend with such great kids.

Again, I am reminded to appreciate my present season in life.  I have always said that I have enjoyed each stage of my daughter’s life…and I am loving the current one of observing her begin to create a life of her own…yet still wanting to stay connected to home. I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

