make it merry.

‘Tis the season…to be cold, busy, broke and crabby.  NOOOOOOO!!!!!

The weather is getting chilly (in fact, there is a chance of snow tomorrow.)  My calendar is filling up. The holiday shopping is about to begin.  But I will not be crabby…and I will not complain.  No I will not.

I will be merry.  🙂  I will take some hints from the marketing department of caribou coffee…

I LOVE the holiday season!  I love the lights, the baking, the music, family time, and spreading a little joy.

  • COLD? Nope! I pulled my cheetah-licious gloves out of the cubby and found my furry boots.
  • BUSY? Nope! I have added a few festivities on my calendar…a Thanksgiving dinner next week…a little shopping on Black Friday…and the Holidazzle Parade…but I am also saving a few quiet moments to be still.
  • BROKE? Nope! Blessed! Hoping to be wise. The Christmas list has been started…searching for just the right gifts.

Trying to make it merry…and remembering that all that really matters is…

 

2 thoughts on “make it merry.

Leave a Reply

