learning creole.

Yes.  I am returning to Haiti!  I have booked a flight and I will be heading to Port au Prince for a week beginning November 29th! Bon voyage!  I am so thrilled to be planning and returning to see the children at A New Arrival.  Our work on the website is coming along…it is taking much longer than we anticipated…but the efforts will be worth it.  Our goal is to be ready to go live by Orphan Sunday, November 6th…so stay tuned!

In the meantime, I am editing and designing and communicating with the program director via email…and I am trying to learn a little Creole!  I will be spending the next couple of days with my nephew JP, so I am hoping that he will be my tutor.  Orevwa!    🙂

One thought on “learning creole.

Leave a Reply

