early mornings.

Typically I choose to sleep as late as I possibly can…snoozing until the last minute and then a quick shower and out the door to work in 30 minutes or less.

Today I opted for the early morning workout.  I met a friend at the gym at 5:30 am. Seriously the HARDEST part of the workout was rolling out of bed.  However, now that it is complete and it is 8 am, I feel GREAT!

Following the workout, I stopped at Walgreen’s and purchased a hair dye touch-up kit, checked both home and work emails, surfed through the latest facebook status posts, dyed my hair, showered, got dressed and ready, watched a little of the Today show and drank coffee, ate a peanut butter english muffin, mixed up dough for chocolate chip cookies for tonight, loaded the dishwasher…AND took the time to write this post.

And I will still make it to work on time.

Wow!  Love my early morning today.  May even do this again tomorrow.  🙂

Leave a Reply

