fitness revisited

My health and fitness goals for 2011 have been hurting during these dark winter months…I have been happy to eat comfort food and wear big bulky sweaters..but enough is enough and I am reclaiming a healthier lifestyle this week.

My college roommate (who now lives SEVERAL hours away from me) and I have had an accountability partnership for the past few years:  30 minutes of cardo 3 x per week…OR we owe the other a $5 starbucks card.  Well…the $15 card is in the mail…it has been a rough 3 weeks where I have not really elevated my heart rate beyond it’s resting state.

But this week…I hit the gym 4 times!!!  🙂  My other fit friend (a personal trainer) set me up with a new weight routine, I attended a fitness yoga class, and I even got some cardio completed on a machine.  The snow is actually melting here in the tundra, so I could possibly even get some outdoor time in my sneakers  this week.

Here is a great cardio mix on my ipod that keeps me inspired and moving….

  • Free to Be Me…Francesca Batistelli
  • Dog Days are Over…Florence & the Machine
  • Me Love…Sean Kingston
  • Pure Heart…Ultra Beat
  • Love Him Like I Do…Deitrick Haddon, Mary Mary & Ruben Studdard
  • Let it Roll…Group One Crew
  • I’m Letting Go…Francesca Batistelli
  • Hallelujah..Spensha Baker
  • God is Good…Regina Belle
  • Love is in the House…TobyMac

Leave a Reply

