my one word.

My one word.  Hmm?  You know how I love resolutions and dreaming and planning and fresh starts.  Well in my “blog wandering” this week, I stumbled upon this site (http://myoneword.org/) that encouraged readers to  “…lose the long list of changes you want to make this year and instead pick ONE WORD. This process provides clarity by taking all of your big plans for life change and narrowing them down into a single thing. One word focuses on your character and creates a vision for your future.”

So…I took the challenge and searched for my word…for 2011….


This is the year of possibilities for me.

I have entered a new chapter in living in a household with our only child away at college…

My current job will end in June due to funding changes…

I have a heart and passion for Haiti and long to see where that leads me…

I love people and real conversations and am open to meeting randoms and building new friendships…

I often struggle with letting go to things that are safe and known and easy…so I need to let go of the rules a bit and open my life up to so much more…

I will trust…and be available…and look for all of the possibilities that are meant for me!

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

2 thoughts on “my one word.

  1. Pingback: one word. | Living Life Half Full

Leave a Reply

