snow day…

There is nothing quite like a snow day!  My plans for today and tonight were cancelled…for that I am sad…HOWEVER…there is nothing quite like a real lazy, stay inside, blustery kind of snow day.

I love that the mail came..bringing more Christmas cards…

I love my new slippers…

I love that I had time for coffee and treats ( I LOVE the dark chocolate sea salt caramels from Trader Joes) and I had time to bake a ham and gratin potatoes for dinner…

…and I love that I had time to prepare for baking…I made the dough for my cream cheese almond sugar cookie stars!

Plus I drank a little wine…watched a couple of movies…read a few blog posts and chatted with my family and friends on the phone.

Life is good…even on a snow day.

2 thoughts on “snow day…

Leave a Reply

